2018 CLTA-TEXAS Annual Conference

2018 CLTA-TEXAS Annual Conference

1. Conference date: 8/4/2018 (Saturday)                                                                                                Post-conference workshop: 8/5/2018 (Sunday)

Conference Theme: “Skills for a Successful Chinese Language Classroom in the 21st  Century”

Keynote Speaker:

Dr. Richard Chi

2. Location: University of Texas at Dallas,
Classroom: Erik Jonsson building, JO 4.614
Address: 800 West Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080-3021
UT-Dallas Campus Map: http://www.utdallas.edu/maps/

Parking: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2bl5Xp72PfzelFjQnpKVF9WU2ZzTm1FZFB5ajRXal9FQkd3                                (Please park on the green-lined spots of Lot A or Lot B. It’s free on weekend. No permit is needed. Attached above is the map with Parking Lot AB, the conference location (JO), and directions are marked.)

3. On-line Registration Linkhttps://goo.gl/forms/sOaBwRDbdBYBemp23                        Conference and Post-conference workshop schedule, agendas: goo.gl/Uz2oxU

4. Conference hotel:
701 E Campbell Road, Richardson TX 75081, USA
T: 214-245-4916
F: 972-231-7384

5. Fees:
A. Conference (August 4, 2018):
Now through July 31, 2018:
Active Member (2018): Free
Inactive/Non-Member: $15

B. Post-Conference Workshop (August 5, 2018):
Now through July 31 , 2018:
Registration Fee: $15.00 per person.

* Registration will be closed at 11:59 PM on 7/31/2018.
(ALL envelopes need to be postmarked by the requested dates above.)
* Make checks payable to: CLTA-TEXAS

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 33216
Fort Worth, TX 76132-4135

7. Questions: Please email conference chair Ms. Angelina Wu-Gilbertson at wulaoshi168@gmail.com

8. * Annual Conference cancellations must be made by July 25, 2018 and must be made via email: cltatx@gmail.com (also CC’d wulaoshi168@gmail.com).
Otherwise there will be no refund due to all arrangements having been made.

9. * In an effort to conserve natural and financial resources, we will transition to digital materials for all attendees (via emails).

10. More questions, please contact Us:
Annual Conference (8/4/18):
Conference Chair: Ms. Angelina Wu-Gilbertson at wulaoshi168@gmail.com
Program Chair: Ms. Yuhsin Lee at ylee02_60067@yahoo.com

Post-Conference Workshop (8/5/18):
Mr. Ardon Chang at andress6628@yahoo.com.






This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.